June 29, 2022

Gameology News

Know Your Games

Official Hollow Knight Piano Collections Album Announced

2 min read

Materia Collective and Team Cherry are pleased to announce the official Hollow Knight Piano Collections album featuring music by Christopher Larkin arranged by David Peacock and performed by Augustine Mayuga Gonzales. The renowned score to one of the most acclaimed indie titles of of recent years is the perfect source material for these intimate piano arrangements, and fans will be pleased to know the album will be available in digital, CD, and vinyl formats with sheet music to release in digital and physical formats as well. Hollow Knight Piano Collections is available for pre-order today and will launch on November 28, 2019:

Hollow Knight Piano Collections on All Storefronts

“Working on Hollow Knight Piano Collections has been a deeply rewarding experience,” reflects arranger David Peacock. “My goal was to put together a selection of arrangements that both compliment the original material, and are expanded upon by the qualities and aesthetic of the piano performance. Enter the world of Hallownest as conveyed by my pianistic reinterpretation of Christopher Larkin’s brilliant score.”

The full track listing for Hollow Knight Piano Collections is as follows:

01. Dirtmouth
02. Crossroads
03. Greenpath
04. Hornet
05. Reflection
06. Mantis Lords
07. City of Tears
08. Resting Grounds
09. Dung Defender
10. Queen’s Gardens
11.White Palace
12. Sealed Vessel
13. Radiance
14. Hollow Knight
15. Grimm Troupe

The limited edition CD and vinyl versions will be available via the Materia shop and on Bandcamp and will include beautiful artwork and illustrations by Nise, who previously illustrated Materia’s Undertale Piano Collections. Physical CDs, vinyl, and sheet music books will begin shipping during the first quarter of 2020.

About David Peacock

David Peacock is a versatile musician with a wide range of tastes and skills. Growing up listening to film scores, he became interested in game soundtracks of the early 90’s such as Final Fantasy and Chrono Trigger, and began learning these compositions on the piano. Having an interest in connecting with other musicians, David has performed in and arranged for orchestras and ensembles throughout his early years into his studies at Berklee College of Music, and enjoys making music with people from all over the world.

He has collaborated with pianist Augustine Mayuga Gonzales, Austin Wintory, Gareth Coker, writer/director Jaclyn Gramigna, Materia Collective, Disasterpeace, cellist Tina Guo, Video Games Live, Videri String Quartet, and WDR Funkhausorchester among others.

Listen to David Peacock: http://www.daviddpeacock.com
Follow David Peacock on TwitterFacebookYouTube, and SoundCloud

About Augustine Mayuga Gonzales

Based out of Boston, Augustine is an award-winning Filipino Canadian pianist whose performances have taken him across the United States, Canada and Italy. He has recorded for the CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) and for studio, film and television.

Augustine completed his Bachelor’s and Master’s of Music at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal with high distinction, and received his Graduate Performance Diploma at The Boston Conservatory. A sought-after instrumental and vocal collaborator, he frequently performs with Tae Kim as the piano duo Gonzales/Kim Duo.

Learn more: https://amgonz.com
Follow Augustine Mayuga Gonzles on Twitter