August 13, 2022

Gameology News

Know Your Games

Game Composers’ Annual Christmas Album Out Now

2 min read

Composers of Transformers (1986), Wizard of Legend, Beatmania, and more remix Christmas and game music.

Scarlet Moon Records is thrilled to release the third volume in their Christmas album series, Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III. The series features game composers arranging Christmas standards and game music in Christmas style with this latest volume bringing together an all-star cast including Vince DiCola (The Transformers: The Movie (1986)), Osamu Kubota (DJMAX), Justin Lassen (Underworld film series), Dale North (Wizard of Legend), and more covering rock, funk, chillout, and FM styles among others. Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III is fully licensed and is now available:

Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. III on Bandcamp

Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. III on Spotify

“For our annual Christmas album, we invite our internal Scarlet Moon talent and friends we’ve collaborated with throughout the year,” explains Scarlet Moon producer Jayson Napolitano. “Holiday music can be pretty polarizing what with hearing the same standards over and over again, so this is our way of keeping things fresh… You’re not going to hear Christmas music like this anywhere else.”

Additionally, Scarlet Moon has an ongoing Black Friday promotion through the end of Cyber Monday that will net customers 30% off this and their entire catalog of game soundtracks and arrange albums. This includes physical editions of the Billboard-charting Prescription for Sleep: Celeste and Prescription for Sleep: UNDERALE which make for the perfect stocking stuffers. Just use the code blackfriday2018 on Bandcamp.


The full track list for Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III is as follows:

  1. Vince DiCola feat. Denise Stewart – The Christmas Song
  2. Diwa de Leon – Carol of the Bells
  3. Funk Fiction – Sherbet Land (Mario Kart 64)
  4. Hunter Bridges – Better Watch Out!! Battle vs. Santa (Inspired by Pokémon)
  5. String Player Gamer – Ice Man Stage (Mega Man)
  6. Osamu Kubota – Silent Night
  7. Justin Lassen – Ilia’s Giant Song of Healing (The Legend of Zelda)
  8. Mustin – Solstice (“A Wish…”) (Secret of Mana)
  9. Dale North – FM Silver Bells
  10. Hunter Bridges – Better Watch Out!! Battle vs. Santa (Gen 1 Ver.)

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III is the fourth release in Scarlet Moon’s Christmas series, with an introductory EP and three full-length albums having been prepared in previous years. They include Christmas offerings from Hiroki Kikuta (Secret of Mana), Robyn Miller (Myst), Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid), Mega Ran and more, and are also available wherever digital music is sold.